Dear Friends

January 13, 2014

Dear Friends:

      Despite the fact I started my day late it started out good.  The sun was out but the temperatures was in the low 30’s.   I checked in with everyone and then got to work on the re-address mail until the lockbox came.  Luckily there wasn’t a lot.  As I expected the Mail courier came around 11:30 and I was finished with that by 2:30.

 

MamaJoanie brought in Banana bread that her daughter made and I tell you its delicious.  I had a few pieces and I think that and my breakfast made my stomach queasy..I am not sure what triggered that off.   I Haven’t had dinner nor do I plan on it. I am feeling pretty chilled too.

 

I have made arrangements to take some time off tomorrow to take Mom to her Dr. Appointment tomorrow.  It is for 10:15 I think.  I am not sure how long it will be and I explained that to Judy.   WE are going to take her car and when she is done I will drive her back here and get my car and go back again.

 

Tessa came over and brought some food for Mom.  They discussed chicken liver and onions.  Now normally that would interest me not tonight.  So mom got it for herself.  She isn’t feeling great-great but she is low-keying it for now.  I told Tessa about the roster and she offered to send  it over and that’s what she did.  I tweaked it a little.

 

Mom went to bed around 8.  I was feeling better so I had some dinner (the final part of the eggplant and spaghetti) and the bread pudding we made last night.  It was good.  I cleaned up and started the dishwasher again.  Mom said it didn’t look like it was done this morning when I asked her about it.   I will make sure its emptied tomorrow (I knew I should have done it this morning).

 

Well I am going to bed so I will see you all tomorrow….

 

Kate

Leave a Reply

