Life

Dear Friends

February 24, 2014

Dear Friends:

 

    Today was dragging.  I didn’t really want to get out of bed this morning and besides that I was stiff and sore and limping around for most of the morning even though I did take Tylenol.

 

Well it looks like I won’t have to be getting the paychecks all the time.  AnthonyL will be doing it for me (when he is here).  He won’t be here for the rest of the week so next week when he comes back I will show him the ropes.

 

Last week Judy sent an email to Susan suggesting we use the courier to pick up the checks from the mailroom every Thursday instead of sending me.  She said get Anthony to do it.  I have to remind him to do it every thursday and every last day of the month.

 

The iron infusion went well.  Found out one of the technicians is leaving on Friday.  She cites the commute over the Q-Bridge as one of the reasons.  So we spent some time together before I left and we chatted and I snacked.

 

I got home by 6 and saw we had a visitor.  It was Kristy B who stopped on her way to a meeting in town.  We chatted about Endicott too.  After that Mom rushed to get dinner going.

 

We had liver, onions, and bacon for dinner and it was AWESOME.  Mom cooked it in flour and panko crumbs.  After dinner she went upstairs as she wasn’t feeling well.  I finished cleaning and closed down the house.

 

NOw I am going to bed.

Leave a Reply

