Life

Dear Friends

March 6, 2014

Dear Friends:

 

    I hope you had a great thursday.  It was cold for most of the day but I stayed in until it was time to go home.  I was able to get the daily work done and managed to work on the re-address mail for part of the day.  I was pretty tired by the time I left.

 

    I managed to call home a couple of times the second time I found out that James and Jim had just gotten there and were resting.  Mom reminded me we would cook the steaks when I got home. MY hope was that Jim or James managed to put the garbage can out back.  I didn’t want to do it.  Jim was doing it when I got home.  Someone was kind enough to put it by the front porch.

 

    When I first saw James I couldn’t believe how tall he got just in the last few I serenaded James a combination Holiday and birthday jingle since I was a terrible aunt at CHristmas and his birthday.  We did get a chance to catch up.  He just had exams and is now on a three week spring break.  We got into it more later but I was so glad to see him.

 

    We are having steak for dinner.  Jim kept saying if Mom needs help to have me help and she kept saying “You can help too” not sure he liked that.  After dinner we are going to the movies so I need to get going.

 

Have a great night.

2 thoughts on “Dear Friends

Leave a Reply

