Dear Friends

March 9, 2014

Dear Friends:

 

    Good Morning!  Did you survive the lost hour of sleep?  It was a little weird being awake at 5:30 and it was still dark even up to 7.  It has been a rather energetic morning.  I managed to get laundry started around 8 and did some web surfing and writing in my NCIS blog.

 

    I was expecting to get out early with Mom and go shopping with her for some slacks she could wear tonight at the reception I mentioned last night.  She didn’t get up until 9:30.  So she isn’t going to the reception tonight.

 

    I called Liz this morning to see if I could ride up with them.  I explained the situation with Mom so we met around noon at their house and drove together. Chris & his kids rode with Rich.  I guess I can probably skip telling you we left the house late.  We got there still just as it was starting and Olga’s side of the family was there and eventually the entire Rivera family attended and many friends of both families.   The food was delicious.  There was a clown magician and of course a cute cake.  We were there until about 4.  By then I was tired and achy.   We got back to Milford by 5 and I was home a short time later.

 

    When I got home I found Mom making bacon and eggs for her dinner and she was in her pajamas still.  She watched TV after she had to fold my clothes from the dryer.  I returned the favor and brought them upstairs and then delivered the papers to the neighbors.

 

The weather was a perfect day.  It was in the 50’s but by the end of the day it got chilly and has dropped to mid 30’s.  There is another winter storm in the forecast for mid week.

 

NOw that is after 8 Mom went to bed and I am going to watch the NCIS Marathon.

Leave a Reply

