Dear Friends

March 22, 2014

Dear Friends:

 

I almost started this entry at 3 this morning.  I couldn’t sleep so I ambled around the house (to check if any unexpected packages were around.  Happily the boys had behaved.  I was quite surprised that at one point Preston returned to his chair to sleep for a few hours.   It felt odd that he didn’t stay but I did get some more sleep.  They did wake me up around 7:30 or so and we went for our walk.  Now I did some laundry and had breakfast sent some emails and relaxing.

 

I had some errands to run before the morning was through and then just hang out  here. At least I think that’s what I am going to do.  I sent an email to Mom this morning  but called her when I got back.  She was heading out to the store later in the day.

 

This year Milford is celebrating the 375th Birthday/anniversary  this year and I was curious to know if there was anything going on soon.  Well as you can see there will be in June but I am not sure if there will be any prior to that.  I am thinking of participating.  Although I didn’t go to this year’s St Patrick’s Day parade I would like to think I would go to this stuff.  I need to do things other than chores, and tv watching.

 

I had a call from Debbie M.  The resident Mexican train game  coordinator last night and so we talked today about that and Military Whisk for next week.  WE have the Boomers concert in April so that we have a number of things to do.  I guess I don’t just watch TV and sleep.

 

I have to make sure I get salad fixings for the Beth-El Shelter dinner this week.  I couldn’t remember what I signed up for and Telka sent out a reminder email this afternoon.  I am going to have to remind Mom I won’t be home for dinner that night.

 

WEll I am going to move the laundry along its been in the washer and dryer all day.  I have to do something about them.

 

Kate

Leave a Reply

