Uncategorized

Meeting with Dave

It is after 2 in the morning and I just finished posting yesterday’s Family Day entry.  I was so tired that I didn’t finish it until about 10 minutes ago.  I think I actually fell asleep as soon as I put my head on the pillow.  I probably wouldn’t have gotten up to post if I hadn’t have to make a bathroom run either..  I am hoping to get back to sleep soon.

 

Starting today I have to start bingo at 10 am at the nursing home because there is a religious service starting at 11 every Sunday.  I guess the rumors of changes are coming to fruition.  That’s okay.  Change is bound to happen and if  Bingo has to be moved I don’t see why I can’t do it.  There has been no indication they don’t want me doing it but we will see.  They have not indicated to changing days or anything like that either so we will see.

 

I am meeting up with my friend Dave at Starbuck’s a the mall.  At least I think it is at the mall.  There is another one in Orange.  This is going to be “catch up with each session that we have since don’t get together regularly because of our schedules.  He sent me a text on Thursday or Friday and asked if we could get together but I wanted to wait until Jim got here first.  So we made it for this afternoon instead.  We usually talk about our families, friends, and work and stuff like that.

 

I am not sure what the rest of the afternoon will bring.  I am sure we will have to think about dinner.  I know Liz is coming around 10 for communion and will stay for a short time.   I talked with her yesterday before dinner to make sure I reminded Mom.

 

My intention for the down time is to get the rest of my laundry done and get the car cleaned out.  May be I can suggest doing spaghetti for dinner and see if they are up for it.  We have so much freaking food in the house.  I don’t like focusing on the food either.

 

Oh and the knee seems to be feeling better.  I can at least bend it without yelping.  The same for my side.  The breath catching still is happening and then it hurts but I also can still have regular breathing too.

Leave a Reply

