Going back to work

I think I am one of many bloggers who have started their weekly blog entry with the same title.  Probably not very original but it works for me for now.

 

I am also probably one in a billion who will also attest to the fact that this week zoomed by quickly.  I really didn’t have a lot planned for these last several days.  I knew I had Doctor’s appointments to go to (and they worked out) and things at home I wanted to do as well.

 

We had a nice visit with Jim for a few days before Memorial Day weekend.  It was laid back to say the least.

 

I went to my great-nephew Nelson’s Day care concert in Clinton Connecticut and it was all Disney music (at least I think it was) it was about an hour long and it was very good.  The night ended with pizza with the family.

 

Sunday was Milford’s Memorial Day Parade and it was well attended and of course short.  I think all of our parades are short.  Some feel this is great for kids some feel it should be longer.  After the parade I went to my Sister’s for a picnic.

 

The picnic was great lots of food and lots of little cute kids and family members.  I stayed until about 5 and then headed home.  The rest of the night was quiet except for a nagging sore throat.

 

Yep that’s right I think I am getting a cold or something.  My throat has been scratchy and my nose running and I have had a few sneezing fits.  I would prefer not get sick.  I have been taking the Alka Seltzer since last night.

 

This week I know is going to be hectic.  The mail schedule may be all mucked up because of the holiday.  I am also probably moving into my new location/office  some time this week also.

 

Well the Cold Med is starting to kick in so I better get to bed…

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.