Dear Mom

Dear Mom,

Well it is now Friday afternoon.  Jim left to go back to Allentown about an hour and half ago.  I have classical Music playing in the background.  I was surfing the net and got your Obit from CT Post and read the additional messages on the guestbook of the legacy.com that have come in the last day or so.  It was nice to see many names I recognized from Elinor R to Dave’s Friend Jim.  Jim K also sent a card as well.

This morning has been fairly quiet.  I got up early and started watching TV, put clothes in the dryer and then when Jim got up we went to have breakfast.  We spent time talking about grief and he seemed impressed that I managed to get a lot done.  I am not sure I have gotten a lot done.  He tells me most people who have suffered a loss take to their beds for extended periods of time but I just keep remembering how you would remind me about the True Grit award I got when I graduated from 8th grade.  I just try to keep going.

When we got back to the house I called Liz.  We chatted and she reminded me that I need to stop by later to pick up the rest of your citations and awards and the rest of the cards we all received during the wake.  I am not sure when I will start those thank you notes but I will get to them sometime.

Right now though I am going to get some bills paid for now.  I don’t think there are that many as of yet but you never know.

Oh and I saw a bunny rabbit this morning.

Love Kate

Leave a Reply

