Life

Dear Mom

Dear Mom,

Well I found out why I have been in so much pain this past week. I have had muscle spasms. I suspected as such but was confirmed at the doctor this morning. Now on muscle relaxants and making an appointment for physical Therapist. Feeling better already.  I had such a bad one at work near the end of the day Sally T had to check on me.  By the time I got to the parking garage with Ann I couldn’t breath and it hurt so I called them and although I couldn’t get there in time.  I went home and right to bed.

I spent the rest of the afternoon watching TV and on the computer.  I did doze for a short time but its time for me to have more meds and to have dinner.  I did make phone calls to JIm to let him know the status (I had told him via email last night) and  to my co-workers.  I also posted to facebook.

I heard from Georgina today.  She is at home for the weekend but is currently working in East Haven.  She said her family is doing well.  She tells me TM did call but wasn’t able to connect with her.

Our Friend Rosemary Mullin’s daughter Kathy sent me a sympathy card with a note.  Her mother is not doing well and is in a nursing home.  Neither of them like it but its the only game in town.  She has fond memories of you and the two of them together.

I am thinking now that I am feeling a little better the things I have been letting go in the last couple of days should get done.  I still get a few spasms and they hurt but I think  can do it.

I think I will go and take care of things I said I would do.  I will check in later…

Leave a Reply

