Dear Mom

Dear Mom,

Yesterday afternoon  Roberta called me around 1 yesterday afternoon and invited me to an impromptu Mexican TRain game with the Krevlins, CHarlie & His wife and of course MOM Roberta and Papa Mike.  They picked me up around 5 pm.  We had \pizza from Zuppardi’s in West Haven..  I had believed I had never been in Krevlin’s home before once I got there I remember being there..   It was a lot of fun.  .  I haven’t seen them in so long too.  I didn’t get back home until after 11.  We talked about lots of stuff and of course the setting the clocks back for Daylight savings or whatever.

For some reason the USA network is blacked out on the TV in the bedroom.    I think I may have pushed a button to mess it up because its working on the other TVs.  I tried to see if there was anything I can do to reset it but I have decided to just let it reset itself.

Today I am doing bingo and then later on this afternoon head over to Liz and Nelson’s for dinner.  Liz won’t be there until 4:30 but Nelson is cooking for the “kids” so I am heading there about 3.  She called me late yesterday afternoon after I called her a couple of times.  SHe got herself a new car.   She is getting it next week and its a Honda fit.  Right now she is driving around in a Camaro and she doesn’t like it.

Now that we turned the clocks back I managed to get up at 6:30 this morning just about the time the lights went on. I am glad because now I can get dressed in the semi dark.  That means they will be going off by 8 I think.  I am not adjusting the timers.  I have a feeling the one downstairs will now go on at 3:30 instead of 4:20.  the one in the bedroom will now probably go on an hour earlier.  I  am sitting here thinking I shouldn’t be writing the schedule of the timers should I?

I just remember the clock above the sink needs to be changed.  Yuck.  I don’t want to have to climb up there.  I will have to do it later today before I head over to Liz’s.

Well I am going to read some blogs and then get ready for bingo.

Leave a Reply

