Dear Mom

Dear Mom,

It is time to get back into the regular routine again. This morning I did bingo and then went over to visit Liz and drop off the note from Jim with his ideas for the headstone for you.  I think you and Dad will like it.  I know I do but we all know I like almost everything.

I did a few more loads of laundry and then had a late lunch early supper.  I also put up the  wreath Claudia and the kids sent home with me.  At first I was going to use the sticky hook but I didn’t do it right and I think I may have broke it.  I did find a regular door hook and its staying on the door right now.

Today was absolutely beautiful.  It was sunny and a little warmer than it was yesterday.  Late in the day the clouds rolled in.  I don’t know what’s going to happen.  I found it rather humorous to see a homeowner mowing their lawn.  Since they had an ice storm here.  It looks like we will be getting rain in the middle of the week.  THAt’s as far as I got.

It looks like I have to start moving some of my blog entries from the folder here on the google because its full.  Unless i can start another folder.  I am  using the other account right now.  Actually I don’t know if that will work or not.  I may have to break down and buy more storage space.  It doesn’t seem to be all that expensive.

I called Ethel today.  Its been several weeks since I spoke to her.  I have some stuff of hers that I haven’t returned and there are cards from your funeral that I need to give her.  I also have Claudia’s gift to her and want her to have it.

I just heard from Jim.  He loved the pie I brought down that was made at the PITS activity last week.  He also wanted me to know Lynn enjoyed my company.  I sent back that I enjoyed Lynn’s company as well.

I think I am going to read some of friend lists entries and then watch TV.  I am done for the day.

I am planning on getting up early and getting to work early.  I am expecting lots of mail for Wednesday and Friday since no one was there.   I am hoping my work week won’t be too stressful.

Leave a Reply

