Life

It was a matter of time

I knew it would only be a matter of time before the kittens got to the lamp in the spare bedroom.  I was in the shower yesterday morning and I heard this loud thud.  I didn’t run immediately to find out I figured I would see it when I got upstairs.  When I went to clean the litterbox I notice the lamp was missing.  It was upside down.  The base of the lamp that’s made of glass and shells inside wasn’t broken.  But the frame of the shade was.  That was the moment I decided I would move the litter box and close off the room to them.  So when I got home last night I moved it and they seemed to find it easily.  They hadn’t the gumption to push it open until recently.  I can’t be bothered to keep closing it.  The door is old and not fit the frame.

Leave a Reply

