Life

Wednesday Mid-Week Reflection 5/20/2015

The end of last week and the beginning of this week saw the resolution of the “family drama” at least between my brother and I.  I shared the emails and texts that came and my therapist put the responsibility squarely on the shoulders of my siblings.  I am not sure they would appreciate it but what they don’t know won’t hurt them.  Unless….

Work is going pretty well.  I am catching up on some stuff that has been accumulating since I had been out sick and trying to catch up.  It was actually spoken about today and I am pretty sure it will be caught up by Friday.  The University had its commencement ceremony weekend and we had VP Biden  as guest speaker for Class Day.   Security was tight from what I understand and of course there were certain streets closed off for various reasons.  Starting Friday and all next week is Reunion Week and that should be interesting seeing former students come back and visit the campus.  Some probably haven’t been there in years.

The weather has been a mixed bag this past week.  Over the weekend we had some rain and then warm temperatures.  The last three days has been chilly, foggy and some rain.  Further Northwest there were thunderstorms but no serious damage that I have heard as of yet.  Unlike the midwest and southwest states with their tornados heavy rains.  I have family and friends in all of those areas and hope they are okay.

As for my recent health been to the doctors.  I just got an appointment for a pulmonary doctor and that’s early next month.  For the last few days my shoulder has been giving me grief.  I have been taking the muscle relaxants and tylenol.  I am not sure if it’s the arthritis or a pinched nerve.  It has interfered in the sleep except for last night.  I don’t think it needs to be looked at yet but if continues or starts to interfere with anything substantial.

I think I am going to get some tea and then head to bed.

Leave a Reply

