Life

Sunshine!

The sun is out!  Yet it’s still cold in the house.  I have kept the thermostat at 60 and because of the rain it’s been 60 degrees in house.  I am waiting for the house to get warmer on its own.  I hope it gets warmer today.  According to the weatherman its supposed to be beautiful this weekend.  The sunshine brought out the house flippers next door.  They are working outside right now or they were.  They did work inside last night for about an hour or so.

I see the Pulmonary Doc today.  I admit I am a little nervous about what to expect.  I don’t know if there will be a test or not at the same time.  I hope they will see if I have COPD a lot more than I used to.  I know Dr. Sonia says the breathing could be because I am out of shape still.

Caitlyn Jenner has arrived!  Yep.  The athlete formerly known as Bruce Jenner has finished their transformation.  She is beautiful.  THe transformation has met with mostly positive reactions and of course really ignorant comments.  There is a whole pictorial in Vanity Fair.  Dave sent me a link to the whole article.  I decided to follow Caitlyn on Twitter.

Tonight is the Woman’s Club meeting.  It is election night for officers and final preparations for the Creative Writing Contest Reception tomorrow night and the Spring Dance on Saturday.  It will be fun.  We have one more meeting before the summer starts.  We do have a pool party next week and I am looking forward to that.  I won’t be swimming I don’t think.  I will be coming from work.

Well I better get going I have to get ready for the appointment.

Leave a Reply

