Early Morning Wake Up Call

You would think it being Saturday Morning that I would get a chance to sleep in right?  No.  After being woken up by Sky with his normal meowing  at 5:15 in the morning.I heard a loud crash.  It was Tigerlily.  After she gotten up on the mantel.  The few items left on the mantel were on the floor including two framed pictures.  There was broken glass almost everywhere.  The box of sheep that Mom gotten also all over the floor but miraculously not broken that I could see. I had to reset the Yale anniversary clock I got years ago.  I cleaned up the glass and put the pictures on the coffee table.

Once I got the glass picked up and straighten up the mantel scarf I decided to clean out the litter boxes and then get their breakfast.  It was just about then that one of them literally got underfoot and tripped me.  I had dropped the water bowl onto a plate that was in the sink.  It broke.  I scolded them for all that had happened.  It was not starting out to be a good morning.

Once all that was done I had coffee and the kittens avoided me for at least an hour.  I had my breakfast of pizza and coffee.  After that I had emptied the dishwasher and then went back to bed for a while.  

While I was trying to get back to sleep i had the TV on and sky was there for a while.  I am not sure where TIger was but I think I found her downstairs when I came down to take my shower.

I had my hair appointment at 9:30 so I was really running around trying to get ready and get there on time.  I managed to get to the salon by 9:30 but Karen had to take a phone call.   I didn’t have to wait that long but I managed to have coffee.  We talked about our family’s, life in general and it was quite interesting. We were finished by quarter after 10.

When I got home I stopped and talked with neighbors.  First was Chris who was working out in his yard.  We talked about the non-existent thunderstorms we never got.  I told him about the morning’s events.  He was understanding.  THen I saw Sylvia.  SHe too was working out in her yard.  We talked about pets and stuff (again told her about the wake up call) after we finished I came home.  The kittens were on their way down to greet me.  Everything seemed good.  Well I did find some small shards of glass and threw them away.

I called Liz and chatted with her until someone was at the door.  We talked about the kittens adventures and we discussed solutions (like spraying something other than water) to stop them from doing or going places they are not supposed to be doing/going.

After hanging up I put a load of laundry in and came upstairs and relaxed for a while.  I was watching various movies including the rest of L&O marathon and then the Mummy 3 movie.  Sky showed up and laid at my feet and Tiger was in her spot in the spring mattress.  They both woke up around 2 and now are in the back room hanging out.

My shoulder has been hurting for the last couple of days.  It isn’t right now but if I move a certain way (like trying to get up from the bed or lean down to pet the cats) it would hurt.  Right now its now as bad because of tylenol.  So for now I am taking it easy.

I think I am going to take a nap as i am getting tired and in a couple of hours make spaghetti since the pizza is gone.

I don’t think we are going to be getting any rain today the sun is shining brightly and it’s beautiful out.  It is in the low 80’s. It is that in the house as well.  So enjoy it.

take care…

Leave a Reply

