Thankful Thursday July 17, 2015

  1. I am thankful for my family warts and all.
  2. I am thankful for the medical profession who strived to help me on the road to recovery.  I continue to get better but have had some detours…
  3. I am thankful for my job and coworkers for their support and love. (yes I said love too) they are my extended family.
  4. I am thankful for the home I have.
  5. I am thankful for the friends who are in my life.
  6. I am thankful for the two kitties that have brought so much to my life.
  7. I am thankful my bil  got through latest surgery.  Having some struggles but the goal is to get him home soon.
  8. I am thankful the weather we have been getting.
  9. I am thankful for the organizations I am involved with as it keeps me busy.
  1.  I am thankful for the cleaning lady I have…

Well you know I had to have been  not myself not to be able to do this last week. Its been so busy this week with work, and Dr.’s Appointments by the time I get home I am tired.  I did manage to get some pen pal letters and files updated.  I haven’t heard from pen pals except through IM.  I am hoping this weekend they will start to come in.

I discovered yesterday that Neighbor Don mowed my lawn on Sunday as a favor to me for letting the construction crew use my part of the driveway during the construction.  All this time I thought it was the “Lawn guy”.  Well now I do have to get a new lawn service because the old Lawn Guy hasn’t called or written me after sending him a note.  We are done.  I just used HomeAdvisor.com and they found some new blood for me but there are no prices on it.  I have no idea what the hell I am doing with that.

Another thing  I have been paying right along for one of my credit card balances and some how it got an outstanding balance.  This is freaking me out.  Needless to say I got it paid.  I could never understand AMEX.

Leave a Reply

