A quiet evening

It is after 6 and I am about to take a walk. Liz urged me or reminded when I spoke to her nearly 2 hours ago. When she asked if Jim was still here and I told her he wasn’t she didn’t seem pleased. I told her I am fine (except the wrist) and that I will be okay. She may call later tonight but I think it depends on whether or not she is tired.

I told her that I will be taking a test drive to the post office tomorrow. She didn’t even think about the driving situation or whether I could. I think she was expecting Jim to stay longer but I have no problem with it. It will all depend on the phone call I get tomorrow. He has been here literally three days. He has said in the past that “three days is his limit” only because of his cat, and his obligations back home. That is not a problem for me. Now if I was running a fever or really unable to move anything then that may be a different story.

I can walk around I have been doing a little laundry. I have been calling friends, and doing my favorite stuff sleeping and watching TV.   I am really having to stop looking at the wound because the steri-strips are now pulling further away and I can feel them under my arm more and can see them which makes me want to pull them. I have to keep reminding myself not to do that. Too late. Nothing essential was pulled off but it is so damn itchy.

The kitties for the most part came out shortly after Jim Left and went downstairs and then while I watching TV Tiger came and spent time with me. We both fell asleep for a good long time there. I am not sure exactly where Sky was but he was loud. Now they are both down in separate rooms again sleeping. They have been snacking on the kibble too. I am pretty hopeful they will both come up and sleep on the bed with me tonight. Sky does usually for a short time but then after that I don’t see him until his job to wake me up.

I got a wonderful Birthday card from my ex SIL (Jim’s Ex) and the kids today. It was basically a note saying thinking of you and have a wonderful birthday. She has always been thoughtful about that. I shared it with Jim when I spoke to him later via messenger.

Well I better get to that walk…I am still not finished dressing…:0

Early Morning

My entire day will consist of laundry and watching the LOTR marathon today and a safe bet of sleeping. I got up early (5:30) to feed the cats. Normally I wouldn’t do that but Jim was sleeping and I didn’t want Sky to meow as loudly as he has been in the last few days.   So I fed them just after 5:30. It was nice Tiger came up from the cellar. Once I got them fed I had coffee and fell back to sleep until about 8. That’s about the time Jim got up.

It was a bit chilly this morning but really nice. I buried myself under the blanket here. Jim and I talked about it when he came down. Now it is a little warmer. Actually it is just 68 degrees.

Since we have been up we emptied the dishwasher, started laundry, and he emptied the dehumidifier and now he is going to clean my car for me and then take off for home for a couple of days.

It’s funny to see the kitties still skittish and jumpy but they do come out for a little bit and back downstairs for most of the time. I really wish they were a little more outgoing. I guess some people understand it more than others.

I am going to go take a shower and watch the movie for a while.