Monday Musings

  1. Weather: This morning was a little overcast but lovely throughout the day. The temperatures didn’t go past 70 degrees. There was a quick rain shower before we left the office but the sun was out as we left and it was a little humid.

The moon seems very big tonight.  There are clouds covering it and it really looks like a Halloweens feel to it.  I didn’t watch the eclipse last night but many did.  I saw it starting when I went out to throw the garbage out.  It probably will be the las time we see the moon for the next couple of days.

Tomorrow afternoon we are supposed to have thunderstorms well into the evening.  I am not sure it will help the drought we are currently in.  There is a lot of things I am not sure but I heard the report this morning.

I touched bases with V & A regarding the Facebook Debacle. They were surprised to hear I was reported. They both agreed it was an innocent mistake. I did ask a few others and they either didn’t think anything of it or laughed about and they also felt it was not a very nice thing to report me.

Work was busy but didn’t seem like I got a lot done but I try not to worry about it. There is no shortage of work that’s for sure. We found out that our co-worker is retiring in November. She walked around announcing it to those who she thought of as friends and teammates.   Her reasons were the stress and morale were not decreasing and things at home are getting overwhelming.   the morning commute wasn’t bad but I didn’t leave until 7:20. The afternoon commute however different story. I think it had to do with the reopening of the Pearl Harbor Memorial Bridge today. However it was opened over the weekend I think. So I don’t know what the big deal was.

I received a lovely letter from Pam in OK. I will be writing her soon. I still have many letters to catch up on but by the time I want to do it I get tired and my energy wanes big time. That was one of the reasons I was going to stay up was to write at least a number of them. It’s not going to happen tonight.

The kitties are doing pretty well tonight. They have been very quiet and spending a lot of time on the bed. They didn’t come down right away when I got home so I had to go and see them. I found Sky in the closet and Tiger on the bed. They usually are running around the house but they aren’t tonight.

On the way home tonight I decided I was going to make spaghetti for dinner. Instead I made baked chicken wings. I put some vegetable oil in a green dish and then patted the wings dry (and pulled a couple of feathers off/out) I placed them in the dish and sprinkled Mrs. Dash on it. I put in the oven at 370 for 40 minutes. The rest are wrapped up for another night.
Well the dryer bell is going off so I am going to go and fold them and then go to bed.
Leave a Reply

