We are heading into some heavy rain

We had rain today it was on and off and when I left work today it was humid.  The weather reports have been predicting heavy rains right up till the weekend.  I like the rainy weekends as I wrote to one of my pen pals tonight.  I may be able to catch up on things.

Work went well.  I spent most of it on re-address mail and made some progress but still have a long way to go.  Gargoyle made a comment to me and I wanted slap her silly.  LAS wanted me to tell Bob.  I can’t be bothered.  It was a birthday celebration for one of the Supervisors.  One I have known for 25 years. 

After work I went and got the cat food.  Different variety then what they are used to but I hope they like it.  They seemed to enjoy being upstairs longer than usual today.  They didn’t come down to greet me when I came home.  Now they are playing with the top to an empty water bottle.

I managed to finish the email to Loretta.  It’s only ten days late.  I will be working on the others over the next few days.

Well not much else…have a great night…

Leave a Reply

