Life

The Weekend has started

I was too tired to write last night. Yesterday was quite busy and I finished it up with buying a new pair of shoes for the outfit I am wearing for the baptism this weekend. I got it for a really decent price. $11.94. I got almost $20 dollars off of it. I got home around 8 and ordered pizza and was in bed by 9:30.

At one point the cats must have gotten into the hallway closet so I closed the door tight. I was a little worried that Sky was still in the closet but he wasn’t. I know this because he showed up sometime later beside me. An hour or so later Tiger squeezed in and slept beside us. She hasn’t done that in quite some time either. It made me smile. Of course by 3 or 4 they were both up and around.

Sky tried to get me up at 5 but I managed to stay in bed by 6:15 at least. I got them fed and watered and cleaned out the boxes and then had my coffee and went back to sleep for a while. He had been meowing/crying a few times still not sure why. In all likelihood wants to go downstairs. I would think it would be colder down there then up here (turned the heat up and it’s still chilly).

I am not doing too much today. I do have laundry to do and to fold, and a few other chores to do and I would really like to spend time writing letters that are becoming way over due to my pals.

I was going to do shopping but I don’t think I really need anything just yet maybe during the week I can do it.  I do need to get some overdue birthday cards and anniversary card for my sister and brother-in-law. Their anniversary is today.

N’s spirits are really not good these days. He has been depressed over the latest diagnosis and he also is worried about the future. Not just for him but for Liz. He is currently doing PT and I think it’s working just not fast enough for him.

Liz is planning on going down to SC to visit her grandkids J and A. Originally their Mom and Step-Dad were planning on going to Ireland around Thanksgiving but decided it was too long to be away from the kids so they are not going. They are not doubting the kids Father (my nephew) ability for caring for them.

I haven’t seen my Nephew John yet. I have called him a few times both through his mom’s number and his own. I hope I can see him before he leaves tomorrow for Florida.

Well I am going to get going. Have a great Saturday.

Leave a Reply

