Thankful Thursday

  1. I am Thankful for my family warts and all
  2. I am Thankful for the kitties that bring me joy and laughter
  3. I am Thankful for the Doctors who continue to care and bring me to normal health
  4. I am thankful for the home I live in.
  5. I am thankful for the friends and neighbors I have made.
  6. I am thankful for the job I have and the co-workers who I work with.
  7. I am thankful for the volunteer organizations I belong to.

 

I got a call this morning from Liz complimenting me on the meatloaf  I made earlier this week.  She said it was very good.  I sent her text reply because she let me know Nelson was home sleeping.  I dropped off last night and we were talking for nearly an hour about family history.  Some I didn’t remember and some I did but there were quite a number of things that I just didn’t know about.  I remember thinking these issues are not going to be brought up to my brother.

My Brother is doing good.  I haven’t talked with him since the weekend but he sends me cat video’s from a particular site.  He works part time at car rental place.  I get the feeling it isn’t all that exciting.

My sister-in-law finally made it back to the Philippines.  We are not sure how long she will be there.  It has been something she was planning since last summer but when my niece got sick she wanted to be around.  Now that she is feeling better it was time to go.  The only thing is SIL didn’t tell Sis that she was going or for how long.

I have heard from various nieces, nephews, and cousins and they all seem to be doing okay.  Actually there are a few that have been fairly quiet and that’s a definite concern.

Sky and Tiger have been quite cuddly especially at bed-time.  I  am surprised every time I call them and they follow.  They have been underfoot a few times to the point it nearly tripped me.  Luckily it hasn’t been on the stairs.  There have been number of times I have found them at the window waiting for me when I come home from work.  They have also been wrestling and chasing each other around the house as well.  That tells me they are over the bug they had.

I saw my Health coach yesterday and while there I  weighed in and lost some weight.  This is a good thing because all of my doctors that I saw in the past month or two have all told me to lose weight  It would help in the maintenance of Lupus.  I know the monthly Benlysta infusion must be working on some level.  I have one next month/week.

My house got cleaned earlier this week and it looked great.  I continue to make an effort to keep up on it until the next time she comes.  I do look around at some of the things I think it needs.  Some new windows, some furniture needs to be repaired or replaced.  It does stay warm despite some of the windows not working right.

My friends have been great to me.  They help me out when I need help with things and they are patient with me when I am not always thinking right.  I have a Mexican Train session this coming weekend and I still can’t help think it may be  the beginning of the end for these.

Work has been good.  We did have a dress code issue this week that management or administration asked the union organizers and stewards to approach the staff and so this week a notification went out and there is a general consensus that those who are blatantly in violation to be spoken to and the rest left alone.  There was a concern about the w2 forms and they will be available for print tomorrow the deadline.  There is no reason given to the delay this year.  We have a contract negotiations update meetings tomorrow.  It isn’t going to be long.    I don’t think that will be enough time but no one asked me.

Tonight was the DTC meeting.  As I predicted the goals of this year is to get ready for the upcoming election and we have been told its going to be a tough election.  We are going to find ways to make things work better for the campaigns and how we are going to do sound interesting.  We have a lot of things planned too.

The woman’s club is going well.  We have a few activities planned this month with the nursing homes we volunteer for.  We have our creative writing contest reception all set up for June.  Plus we have other things during the next few months.

In the meantime I have to get ready for bed.  I have a very long day ahead of me tomorrow and I need my beauty rest. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

