Saturday Doings

Well with the most recent and somewhat unexpected storm behind us today should be fairly quiet weather wise. Cold but sunny for most of the day and some clouds coming through tonight.  More sunshine it looks like for tomorrow but look out for the beginning of the week.

Today is Alexandra’s birthday party in Fairfield. It is about 20 minutes from here depending on traffic.  I will meet up with my sister and her husband at their home and Liz will drive us.  She had a full on cold for the last few days so I am not so sure how she will be feeling today despite her reassurances she is feeling better.  This will be the first time I have been to my Nephew and his wife’s home since they got married and eventually moved back to Connecticut from NY.  I am going to be wearing a nice outfit (at least I would like to think it is nice) my grey top and grey pants.  I am really getting a little nervous now.  I don’t know how long we will be there it all depends on like I said Liz and Nelson.  I was able to get a couple of onesies for Alexandra and I hope it fits, they all like it, and it doesn’t look cheap.

Depending on when I get home I need to make the turkey loaf and cook a few things before they spoil.  I always have told people when it comes to cooking I don’t want to spend the entire weekend cooking.  It is too much time and energy.  God it sounds like I am whining.  Anyway this will be the first time I am using ground turkey for the meatloaf.  I think I have all the ingredients for now but I will have to add some of them to the next grocery list.

If I don’t get to the cooking I know I have laundry to do and some letter writing and finish up the minutes from last month’s 4th District meeting.  Chairman V sent me via US mail the agenda last week with out the attendance list so I emailed him last night and he sent me one with an updated Phone tree from TM.

Of course I will also be watching my regular Saturday programming too.  I also think there is an NCIS marathon on as well.

Leave a Reply

