Life

Midweek Reflection

It has been quite busy here at the Casa De Kate’s between work, and family and personal obligations.  It promises to continue to do so.

This past weekend I spent time with family (more of the budget revision with my sister and more to come on that.  WE had dinner Friday night and it was great as usual.  I even got to catch up with my niece.  I saw my sister and brother in law on Sunday as well.  Our overdue Coffee and on Sundays.  We will be meeting up with each other today in between my errands and going to work  (no I didn’t change jobs) at the Credit Union as she is not clear on a couple of things and she wants to hear it for herself.

It was also a bitter sweet weekend as I met with my fellow Mexican Train game teams for what could be the last time.  One couple is preparing for a wedding and eventual move to Miami Florida, and of course Mama and Papa R are moving to NC by May.  They are currently in NC bringing more stuff for their house.  Mama R had promised there would be another before the final move but I am not sure that’s going to happen.

The weather has been rainy and damp this week and it may continue later with more rain.  I have also heard that we may be getting snow by the end of the week.

Work has been a little crazy again.  The mail has been an issue.  The main mailroom decided that we would handle all the mail (including magazines, packages, the flyers and in general junk mail) the doctors get.  Guardian angel has been back and forth with them and another MGT member and hopefully it will be resolved by the end of the week.

I have to do some HIPPA training (Its that time of year) again.  I had gotten two emails and you know what I just didn’t have time to do it.  I will get it done this afternoon depending on how much work is done.

Health has been okay.  I have had some minor aches but have been taking the meds and I just signed up for the Walking Program at work.  I joined a team near by and all we do is walk.  We can do it as a group or individuals but we monitor our progress on line.

I am heading to Fairfield to pick up my new CPAP.  I have an early morning appointment and hopefully will have enough time to meet up with Liz at the Credit Union as I mentioned.  I actually need to clear off the table top where I am going to put this but I guess that can be done later.

I have a meeting on Friday night for the DTC.  I really have to finish the minutes by tonight.  We also have had email alerts about the conventions coming up this summer (I am guessing) but no dates yet.  I don’t know if I am going to do them or not.  I have been to a couple of local ones but that’s it.

Saturday I am going to the KOFC ST Patrick’s Dinner with Liz and Nelson.  It is being held at the church auditorium and it should be fun.  I don’t have any thing green to wear though.

WelI I am going to get going….have a great day.

Leave a Reply

