Life

Crazy weather

That’s what we say when we have weather that is a little unusual for a specific time of year or it changes radically within a few hours.  Residents of the Nutmeg state were told we would be having snow squalls, heavy winds, and perhaps a rainy weekend.  Well we got that and a little more.  Last night sometime around 10 it started to hail. It didn’t last long either but it continued to rain for awhile.  I woke up around 5 and found snow.  Then it melted and the sun came out for a short time and then wouldn’t you know it? It was snowing again.  It stopped and is starting to melt and of course the sun is out but I can hear the wind and see it blowing through the trees.  Others still have lots of snow.

I should be doing laundry and paperwork but I just am being lazy.  Around lunch time I am going to get ready for bingo and then see Liz.  i wanted to show her the new stuff I got and go over some stuff on line.  It won’t be long as I am sure she has stuff to do.

This week is a fairly busy week and one I am really looking forward to as on Saturday I will be meeting up with Siduri on Saturday and we will be exploring the city we work in.  Its been a while since I have done this and I do need to find out what time.

Well I am going to relax some more and then get the day started.

Leave a Reply

