Mid Week Reflection

It’s happening again. Not enough time in the day to write in my blogs. Yet I have time to surf the net for the entertainment, and fandom news that I am interested in.   For example Tuesday was the Season finale of NCIS and the final episode of Anthony DiNozzo. For Months when we heard the news (and I am not real pleased at the way it was released) there was the normal fighting and mudslinging and accusations and some really outrageous fan fueled fantasies as to how he was leaving.  Unfortunately, the writers and TPTB went there (why must they (TPTB) have the lead character or in MW case second Lead in a TV show be a single Dad and unknown parent.

Enough of the Entertainment rant. Now to what’s really important. It’s been incredibly windy and chilly since the weekend. I am surprised I haven’t gotten sick yet but maybe I won’t. WE may be getting some rain again but not for long. The days ahead may be getting into the 70’s. Although that doesn’t mean it won’t rain. Speaking of rain did you see the pictures of the weather in Texas? Not just Texas but through the Midwest. This may be what we look forward to in the months ahead.

Work has been busy, we had gotten an email on Tuesday from LC regarding our time and how we use it and reminders that we need to contact the leads and Bob when we are late or going to be late etc. Something that was touched on at the last staff meeting last week.  We had the EPM today which was really not helpful Management was looking to the membership for ideas and suggestions to run efficiently and productively. Now I am not Whiz on things but even I know they should be doing their jobs. It’s not up to us. There seemed to be a lot of union related stuff going on as well. There is some informational session today about Aetna and our health. I have a feeling I kind of pissed of my Manager. Then again these are stressful times and we are getting close to Month end for May and of course Fiscal Year end as well. I am glad I am off tomorrow.

The latest be well Health challenge finished on Saturday. I am thrilled. We didn’t do as well as we probably could have.   I have been told there is another one forming soon as well. I decided to take a break from wearing the pedometer.

The Creative Writing contest was a huge hit and there were plenty of volunteers there to help and brought snacks. I was able to get this: (insert picture). Unfortunately Dr. T wasn’t pleased to see a state Rep from the Republican Party. They are not on the best of terms.

Tomorrow is going to be a very busy day around here. I will have a lot of people coming in and out of here all day long and I have errands to run.

The new storm door is being installed tomorrow and the guy will be here around 8 to 12. I am so excited and have been looking forward to getting this for a while now. No more asking people to help change the doors ever fall and spring. It will be white like the walls surrounding it. Hopefully much easier to clean and easier to get the screen.

It will be just about that time when Roberta will stop by for a quick visit before she leaves to NC. She has to stop and drop off stuff and then meet her sister on the way to NC. Her sister offered to ride down with her for the next two days or so. Mike will in all likelihood leave Friday Morning and his friend and he will drive right through with the moving van.

Liz is coming by tomorrow so we can look over the books again. She is going to help me find the $18 difference in the checkbook. I hope it won’t be for a long period of time.

Tonight I found out lawn guy is coming tomorrow. He has been busy. No kidding. He is still working on the list of projects he wants to do for the yard. I am not worried.

I have so much more going on tomorrow and Friday night as well but I need to get to bed….

Leave a Reply

