Thankful Thursday a Day Early

1.            I am thankful for my family warts and all.

2.            I am thankful for my friends.

3.            I am thankful for my neighbors

4.            I am thankful for my job and co-workers who are my extended family

5.            I am thankful for the Medical profession who are taking care of my health.

6.            I am thankful for the organizations I am a part of that keep me busy.

7.            I am thankful for the weather

8.            I am thankful for my home.

9              I am thankful for my kitties.

 

I am a day early this week because I have stuff to do.  Sis went shopping with me on Monday and we did pretty well.  She called me later to see if I got home and wanted to apologize if she was sounding or acting like Mom too much.  I said it was okay because I take what I need and leave the rest.  Something we seem to be getting from each other.  Meaning things we have said to each other.

She did end up going to my aunt’s wake and funeral to represent at least half of us.  She should be coming back sometime today and then getting ready for her Grandchildren from South Carolina.

My Bro was supposed to go to the wake but he sent a message indicating he may have to work later than expected and he made not be able to make it.  So that means one of two things.  He is going to the funeral this morning (Wednesday) and not coming up to Connecticut for the Scholarship Presentation or he missed the funeral too and will come up.  Third option is he isn’t doing either and has to work.

I heard from Mama Roberta Tuesday.  She is still unpacking the house and doing all the things you have to do when you move to a new home or new state.  She said the rain they got from TS Bonnie was heavy and seemed one-sided.  AS in it would rain on one side of the street.  We talked about things going on up here and a promise to check in on the house before I come home tonight.

Neighbor Sean has promised to look out for me with the new Lawn guy.  He feels I shouldn’t have to put in any more plants and shrubs and that he knows I am not much of a garden person.  He did remind me about the watering constantly for the new seedlings.

For weeks now I have been at odds with a woman at work who has been really distant, rude and obnoxious.  I found out why yesterday she is dealing with a family member dying and it seems it is more imminent than it was.   So I am less willing to smack her up the side of her head then I was.

The weather this week has been awesome.  Well except-no even Memorial Day it was nice with the rain that didn’t last long.  We are supposed to get some more in the days ahead but I firmly believe we still need it.

I have two Dr. Appointments this week.  The eye doctor today and the Cardiologist Thursday.  I don’t think I lost as much weight as the cardiologist asked me too but I hope it will enough.  I still need him to fill out the FMLA forms for the next round.

The new window is being installed today and I am really excited.  I can’t wait to have it open and use it.  It certainly would help in the breezes and airing out the house. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

