Thankful Thursday

1.            I am thankful for my family warts and all.

2.            I am thankful for my friends.

3.            I am thankful for my neighbors

4.            I am thankful for my job and co-workers who are my extended family

5.            I am thankful for the Medical profession who are taking care of my health.

6.            I am thankful for the organizations I am a part of that keep me busy.

7.            I am thankful for the weather

8.            I am thankful for my home.

9              I am thankful for my kitties.

 

I can’t believe its Thursday again.  I almost didn’t do this for this week.   I am grateful I spent time with Liz and the kids this week past two weeks.  I can’t believe that J and ‘A’ are leaving for home tomorrow.  The two weeks went by so quickly.  I don’t know when we will get to see them again.  My hope will be at Christmas time.

I have heard from my cousin who has been recommending Hamrick’s for clothes shopping.  She sent me the addresses for us to go to.  Of course the coupons and ads will be outdated by the time I get there LOL.

I was chatting with my Cousin Carol who has a whole Myriad of health issues going on this month.  She seems to be upbeat and is grateful to have her husband of 20 years by her side.  He just returned to work so I don’t know how much he will be able to be at her side now. 

Work is going okay.  Busy and just waiting for updates regarding negotiations.  A couple of people were laid off in Dermopathology and I mentioned last week there were a few within my own area.  I am not sure what else is going on across the campus but I still have to get the update that came last week.  They are touting this as a beginning because there were supposed to be more layoffs than there were. 

I know I have said that I was pretty sure that the move to the new location would be by the next Christmas Recess.  It’s not.  More like the following year.  The new work spaces are going to be much smaller than they are now and that doesn’t seem to be making people happy about that.

I haven’t done much recently for the DTC.  Our next meeting will be next Thursday and it will be here.  I am going to try very hard to keep the house in decent shape until then.  There was a campaign kickoff for one of our State Senators tonight but I just couldn’t go.  That was the second event I missed in two weeks.  I will try to go to the other things (local that is) but the conventions are out.

The issue regarding our dues continues.  There isn’t much more than what I mentioned last week.  I am going to talk more with Mama Roberta when I see it later this month.  I am sorry there is so much pettiness on the state level of what should be a great organization.  I know it’s been there for years but what they are currently doing is just unethical.

The house is looking good.  The lawn guy was here reseeding the old patio out back and in the next few days T will be mulching the flower beds and reseeding the section of the front yard that looks sparse.  I am just waiting on the Lawyer Bob to reply to my text regarding the guy doing all the “handyman stuff that needs to be done. 

The weather has been awesome.  A little humid here and there but I missed it when I was outside.  It is cool some nights but not as cold as last week.  We are supposed to be getting some passing showers overnight but that’s it.  In the 70s for the next few days and some clouds but no rain.

The kitties are out of the doghouse and seemed to have behaved today.  I spent some time with Tiger today she wasn’t overtly loveable but she eventually got there.  Now they are downstairs hanging out. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

