Quick updates

Work is going okay.  We received announcement that in July new CFO will be starting.  It has been said by many he will be a hands on type of employer.  He will be coming from UT Medical Center in Dallas.  Morning activities kind of slow until lunchtime when the work comes in.  Have been helping out with sending out refund checks.

The Arts and Ideas festival continues for another four days and as usual I haven’t gotten there.  As usual by the time I get home I don’t usually want to come back into the city.  Traffic has been bearish.  On the weekends I haven’t felt like going back in because I want to relax and now will have to start preparing for my NC trip.

I haven’t done much with the woman’s club but called Dr. T today but she wasn’t home.  We haven’t had any more interaction with the state org regarding the dues situation but I will find out soon if we are or what the next step is.  I will probably also find out what other activities we have going for the club for the summer.

The DTC in general is gearing up for the Democratic Convention this summer.  The candidates for local offices (state and federal) are probably going to have meet and greets this summer.  I know I missed my friend Gayle’s but I just couldn’t do it.  The 4th District is coming to my house this Thursday.  Happily Sharon will bring a snack.  I don’t know what else to bring.  My hope is SOMEONE else will think to bring something.  We got about 12 responses from people and about 6 are coming five are not.  I have no idea if anyone else answered or are just going to show up.  Which is usually the case.  We probably will have a post awards dinner report and then talk about the convention, and campaigns and then the Oyster Fest and that’s our next big fundraiser.

The kitties seem fine.  I was a little hurt that Tiger has been elusive (more than usual) in the last couple of days.  She either pulls back from me or gets down when I come near to pet her.  OF course when she wants to be fed she doesn’t mind me.  She let me pet her this morning so this is confusing.   Although when it comes time for her annual shots and what not she really will be pissed at me.   As I said to Chris P yesterday my confidence as a pet parent goes right into the dumper.

This afternoon the handyman was coming over to do work that we agreed but I just got a message saying he will come tomorrow his job got him tied up.   I can straighten up a little more than I did.  Left things on the dining room table.

Everyone in the family (my branch of the family) is fine.  Yesterday was Rob’s Birthday and I sent him the e-card.  He sent me a message.  I heard from Liz today she was doing heavy cleaning and Cousin Donna went to help.  Jim was working.

Cousin Bill sent an article for all of Mom’s Family branch that included Uncles Ray and Lee from many years ago.  I wasn’t able to read it all but I will later.

The weather has been great.  The thunder and lightning shower that came through this morning was brief and dried up by the time I left for work.  The temperatures are in the 80’s now.  It may make walking interesting.

Leave a Reply

