This Weekend

The house has been very hot at night for the last few days.  I usually tell Liz and anyone else that we have a great breeze.  Well because it has been hot I made sure all windows are open.  The ceiling fans and the window fans are all on.  I don’t want to use the AC.  Right now there is a breeze a very light breeze coming through.  The weather forecast is predicting thunderstorms in areas.  I hope it cools it off because it is becoming uncomfortable.

The whole thing with the checking account and why the charges I got were straightened out.  I have to really pay attention to the “funds available” a little better.  The guy who helped us suggested I use mint.com to do the checkbook and balancing the account.  I took a little bit of a look but didn’t sign up yet.  I thought I would do it with Liz this afternoon when we go over it.  We were supposed to do it yesterday after my trip to Oxford but both Liz and I were too tired.

Yesterday was a long but lovely day.  For some reason I woke up around 2 and didn’t really go back to sleep until I fed the cats at 6.  It was nearly 7 when I finally did get up and I watered the lawn, did a few things here and there and visited with neighbors before taking off to Oxford.

I left shortly before ten after placing an order to Nardelli’s up in Oxford. I stopped at the Chris’s house who were setting up for their Tag sale to shore some pictures in return they gave me some free cat stuff.  Once I got those in the car I took off. I made another pit stop for Gas and then finally got on the road.  I had to play with the GPS because one wasn’t working and the other did.   The ride was lovely.  I picked up the lunch and then headed to Joanie’s

I found Joanie sitting at her table in her wheelchair.  We sat at the table and began our visit.  We ate, talked, and laughed about everything.   We talked about our families.  Who had a job and who had their license.  It was great to hear and to find out that her grandson who is 16 got his license and is working in his home town.  We talked about the recent changes at work.  It was just around 2 when I left and headed home.  I have to admit I was exhausted and looking forward to get home.  I heard from Liz just about the time I was hitting Orange.

Once I got home I fell asleep on the couch.  I was starting to feel sick to my stomach. I ended up with the runs for a while.  I slept for about 45 minutes and got up and watched TV and surfing on the net.  I did do some chores such as sending the dishwasher through and folding some clothes.  I went to bed by 9:30.

Today is Tiger and Sky’s second birthday.  I sung to them a short while ago and they are both hanging out.  Hopefully they are keeping cool.

The peapod delivery will be here in a couple of hours (I hope) then it will be bingo.  I then will be doing high finances with Liz at her house.

The hose on the kitchen sink is broken it popped off this morning when I turned the water on.  I am going to have to call Liz’s friend to fix it.

Tonight is probably any marathon on TV and getting ready for work.

Leave a Reply

