I had a headache

I woke up with a headache yesterday!  It was making my stomach churn but nothing happened.  I had some oatmeal and coffee when I got to work before taking the Tylenol.  What caused the headache? Probably one of the pillows I think I am allergic too.

Monday night decided to sleep in the bedroom instead of downstairs.  It was much more comfortable then the couch despite the headache I got.  It was cooler too after the second of two rainstorms.

Work was a tad slow but I finished the work from Monday and then after the “Luncheon Presentation” it picked up and now have that to look forward this morning.

I didn’t get to stay the entire time for the presentation but I am still trying to figure out what it means.  As I asked questions to everyone who did go it was “there is a merger in the future”.  Will that mean we work for the hospital or University?  Only time will tell but for now I have University job.  I need to keep doing the best that I can.

I called the Osteoporosis center to confirm this week’s appointment as I couldn’t find it in my appointment book and found I was supposed to do it last week so now I have to do it today in Hamden.

Jim may or may not be coming up for the 5k on Saturday for Woodmont Day.  I sent him the info yesterday and the application and he will let me know later this afternoon.  I just need to move the clothes out of the spare room.  I will wash the sheets when I get home tonight.

I did some laundry last night and moved it along this morning but will get it done before the weekend gets here.  I have to do some grocery shopping before the weekend is here.

I paid the real estate taxes for the borough.  I also paid Livia when I realized I didn’t leave a check for her. 

Okay I need to get ready for the day…

 

Leave a Reply

