Journaling

Mid Week Reflection

This week is a short work week wise and you all know it wasn’t the best start I have had.  By the time this is posted I am hoping what was a royal WTF moments will have been resolved and I can continue to a better week.

I was thrilled to death to find Tiger up in the attic yesterday.  One of them must have pushed the chest I have had in front of the door to the store.  I got her downstairs and put the chest back in place.  I am going to have to keep an eye on that for now.  I raised my voice to Tiger when she didn’t leave the attic quickly.  She sort of avoided me for most of night.  They seemed spooked for most of the night as well.

We finally got some showers from the post tropical cyclone Hermine.  It was so cloudy and I was really hoping we would get a huge storm from it even when it was still a hurricane.  We had gotten some heavy winds but no damage.  Well one of the nests that was in the crevice of the house slid to the ground over the weekend. 

The rest of this week is fairly quiet with only a few in house activities at work but the weekend should be quiet.  Next week I have a few doctor’s appointments, and a few meetings. 

Leave a Reply

