Uncategorized

I left the house late

Despite getting up at 5:30 (and doing a number of things before getting ready for work) I managed to leave the house at 7:29 and got caught up in post traffic accident on the highway.  I wish I had the gumption to take a picture because the car looked really sad.  I called Team Leader but had to do it through the FB Messenger.  It was quite unusual. The elevators at the parking garage are out-again.  I ended up getting to the office a little after 8.

Spent the morning doing mostly the mail, refunds and pretty much the entire day.  We got an update from the union.  There has been some progress on some fronts but we need to keep going on the particular issue.  I have been reassured we will not be going on strike any time soon.  The Lit drop was featured in an article Yale Daily News but no pictures but there were in the newsletter (didn’t see mine).

I had my session with Debra this afternoon.  We talked about work, health, family, and upcoming activities including the pet sitting gig for the new year.  There are a couple of dates we may have to re-arrange as I have a couple of things coming up work related.

My hip has been making itself known in the last couple of days.  I took the meds last night but it still gives me a twinge when I move or roll over.  It hasn’t impacted my walking as much but hopefully it will pass soon.

Well it is time for me to hit the sack.

Leave a Reply

