Saturday Doings

It is an absolutely beautiful morning here in Casa de Phelan. The sun is shining and it is starting to get a little bit warmer than when I first woke up. It was in the 60’s this morning and its to get no higher than mid 70’s. No rain today for here or anywhere that I could see.

I got up around 6 this morning thanks to the furry alarm clocks and got them fed and watered and did the usual routine. I went back to sleep for a couple of hours and just now had some coffee.

I am meeting Liz at the store in about an hour to get the ingredients of our baking extravaganza. This should be fun. Liz says we will be like Lucy and Ethel. I told her I would Ethel. What we are planning on doing is the No Bake Cannoli cheesecake from delish.com. The other option was little mini apple tarts/pies (Liz calls them cookies). IF either of those don’t work then it’s the frozen cookie dough back up plan. The end results are supposed to be given over to the bake sale at church this weekend.

I am not sure how long that will take but once it is done I am expecting to go finish the rest of the grocery shopping that I need. It doesn’t look like I need a whole lot of stuff yet but just in case.

Well I need to take off..

Leave a Reply

