Monday Musings

When I got up this morning I never expected to see a fox in my back yard but I did. It was just at daybreak. A skunk had been foraging near the back door since six this morning and just as the daylight started I caught the tail end of the fox and so I got up from my chair and watched him face the skunk and then as he started to walk away he turned to look at me and headed to the back of the yard. I ran to my computer and posted it to Facebook. Kim across the street and I have been chatting about it. Apparently Mr. Fox has been spending time across the street at our neighbors. I sent text messages to as many people I could think of that would be interested. I noticed a few people had seen my post and liked it. Including Married Woman Vanessa who has had bear encounters in her back yard. It also looks like there have been grey foxes spotted about a mile away for the last three weeks according to my classmate BH.

When I got to work I shared the info with many who didn’t get to see the post talked about seeing their own foxes and coyote sightings. I had gotten text messages from Jim questioning the validity of my claim and even Liz posted an info that they are red. I found the grey fox info and mailed it to them. So there!

It was pretty busy this morning working on the refunds and in the afternoon the mail. I saw large piles of insurance refunds on the table that I can expect to get when they have been notated. Guardian Angel has been really helpful. WE got a lot send out I think.
We have a new project manager but I don’t her name because she wasn’t introduced to all the others but a select few. I guess I am just going to have to go and introduce myself like I have to a number of people over the years.

The University will be celebrating Founders day this week. There have been a number of activities for that day including: Tours of the various architectural buildings, Museums, galleries, and many other things. The rest of the events can be found at the link above.
I haven’t heard from the professional photographer about the schedule for my photo shoot. If I don’t hear from them by the end of the month I will contact HR and find out what to do next. At least this will allow me to get a few new outfits before the photo shoot.

Finally we said goodbye to Diane G. Today was her last day at Yale Medicine and she will be retiring permanently. She had left several years ago to start a new life but it wasn’t to her liking so now she wants to try Florida again (actually I think she likes Florida just certain aspects she doesn’t). It was very emotional. The cake was chocolate with raspberry filling.

I found out that volunteers are needed for Hillary’s Campaign phone banking this month. Tuesdays and Thursdays this month. It will be at my friend M&T’s company. I am entertaining the thought of doing it but I also have to finish the canvassing for Senator Slossberg’s campaign. I know I won’t be able to do phone banking next week for the campaign because I have the Ladies Guild.

I am current with the minutes for the 4th District so I just have to await Chairman Phil’s email alert as to where it will be. Brad is hoping we will have our district meetings at Campaign headquarters and do phone banking (it would be nice if that all was resolved-it didn’t seem to be when I was there on Sunday). Our regular Town committee meeting is on the 27th. I best make a point to attend because I didn’t last month.

Tomorrow night is the Ladies Guild Board meeting. I won’t find out what was discussed until our general meeting next week. I have already written up the notes from last month’s GM and I am looking forward to continuing it this month. I am not sure but I am pretty sure we will find out how the bake sale went. Then we will discuss the auction in November. We will be hosting a Coffee and… after all the masses in early November.

Aside from my session with Debra and a little canvassing the rest of the week should be fairly quiet. I am waiting until then to perhaps do some grocery shopping and clothes shopping. I am getting my hair cut on Saturday.

Among the birthdays today is my very awesome Great Niece Audrey who lives in South Carolina. She is probably 11 going on 40 and the apple of my sister’s eye. I am afraid I will have to send a belated birthday card with money. It was also my friend Donna K N’s birthday. Her husband and I are on the DTC together. Actually I don’t know if he is or not. I got an email indicating that several people are no longer on the committee.

Most importantly I would like to wish all my f-list and readers a Happy Rosh Hashanah. May you have many blessings in the coming year!

Well I have a bathroom to clean…sigh. I hate litterboxes.

Leave a Reply

