Thankful Thursday

  1. I am thankful for my family warts and all.
  2. I am thankful for my kitties
  3. I am thankful for my job
  4. I am thankful for the Medical profession that keeps me on the road to good health
  5. I am thankful for my neighbors
  6. I am thankful for my home
  7. I am thankful for my friends
  8. I am thankful for the organizations I belong to.

9             I am thankful for the weather.

  1. I am thankful for the men and women who choose to protect and serve their country and their citizens even at the worst possible times.

Everyone is doing well this week.     NO major catastrophes which I am grateful for.  Just the happy news about the upcoming births of the newest babies.

The kitties are quietly in their spots at home but last night I was annoyed with them.  They got downstairs and wouldn’t come up and I was too tired to chase them around but that’s basically what I did.  Of course Sky came up to cuddle with me as though to say “sorry”.  I melted.  I have begun arranging coverage for the kitties while I am in Allentown next month.  I asked the Chris’s if they would be able to look after the kitties if Shea couldn’t do it.

Work was a little slow this week and so I have been doing the refund checks. I was just given new tasks.  When insurance batches are done have to make sure they are in the box numerically in order.  Eventually if people need copies of EOB’s I along with two others will be pulling them for those who need them.  This because we don’t have scanners anymore (these were the jobs that were no longer necessary).

Yesterday there was a union march and I was asked to go so I said of course.  I thought it was going to be a half hour deal.  Well it turned out to be longer than that and farther.  I was a little annoyed because not all the information was given to us at first.  I guess negotiations weren’t going well and we needed to encourage them to continue.  Granted I could have just said no but I already made a commitment to do it.  This is one of my pet peeves about the union.  They want you to do stuff but they don’t give specifics.

I found out that Neighbor Sylvia will probably be saying goodbye to her fur baby “Boppie” the Yorkie.  He has kidney disease and has gotten worse.  She posted about it on Facebook last night.  It saddens me because he is so funny and loveable. To humans at least to other dogs not so much.  The first time I met him he was no bigger than my hand and he would nibble at my ear when I held him against me.

The weather is becoming more and more fall like now.  More and more trees are changing color but not as brightly as in the past.  We may get some rain in the next day or two but not a significant amount.

Leave a Reply

