Thankful Thursday .

  1.         I am thankful for my family warts and all.
  2.         I am thankful for my kitties
  3.         I am thankful for my job
  4.         I am thankful for the Medical profession that keeps me on the road to good health
  5.         I am thankful for my neighbors
  6.         I am thankful for my home
  7.         I am thankful for my friends
  8.         I am thankful for the organizations I belong to.

9             I am thankful for the weather.

  1.      I am thankful for the men and women who choose to protect and serve their country and their citizens even at the worst possible times.

My nephew Kris posted on his facebook page/timeline that he has been taking hormones for 6 months now.  My first thought was okay.  This also brought back the message he left on text that there is much to discuss when we see each other next week.  I did ask someone at work whom I trust why they would be taking hormones (and LS explained)  it could be an imbalance.  You see Kris was born Kristina (actually I don’t remember her Russian name but when she came to us it was Kristina) and about ten years ago she came out as gay.  It was about a year or so ago where he announced he was transgendering to male.  He has gotten many messages of support.

The kitties are overall doing well.  I picked Tiger up yesterday and she jumped away from me and scratched me.  I put Neosporin on it so it won’t be so bad but she avoided me for a while.  I am concerned she is getting too heavy and expect the Vet to say something in January.

I had my infusion today in Hamden and had two others with me.  In between chatting with them and falling asleep it finally went okay.  Despite my efforts at hydrating (and it was cold) it took them a few tries to get the needle and line in.  I finished by 3 and by 3:30-4 I was on my way home.  My next appointment is in Dec.

This weekend is a big weekend that I have been looking forward to in both excitement and trepidation.  First is the Ladies guild Dinner and Auction that is on Saturday.  Those who wanted tickets from me got them already from the rectory and others.  I have to go on Saturday to turn in the money and the rest of the tickets.  This is supposed to be the biggest fundraiser for the ladies guild.   Sunday is the pies and dog treats activity for the GFWC Woman’s Club and girls club.  This one is always fun and we are doing something new (the dog biscuits).

The weather has been incredibly nice with some much needed rain.  It is supposed to get up into the 60 for the next couple of days and then drop in temperature.  I am expecting rain the day I leave for Allentown.

Leave a Reply

