Life · Milford

Tonight is the Auction

Tonight is the St Mary’s Ladies Guild Auction.  It’s the biggest fundraiser of the year for the guild because it provides funds for the educational scholarships at the end of the year for girls and guys (I am presuming) in the church and perhaps the city.  I  went to the  the school this morning to turn over the book, tickets and the cash on hand  ended up helping unload the cars.   Tonight I will pick up my sister at 5:30.  Actually I think I should drive us because i invited her to this thing. I have looked over the dress and it looks fine.  I am going to wear the other pair of black shoes with it because the ones I normally wear have scuff marks and I don’t think I have shoe polish.

I had to rush to the hair salon because I got out by 10:30 and took the long way to the salon.  I had to stop at the credit union which was useless the sun glare was horrible for the atm.  I couldn’t get the money i needed.  I will have to get it later before I get to Liz’s.  Karen did a great job.  I even got a hair net  when I shower so it won’t be messed up.

auction-hair-doo-11192016

I had the best sleep on the couch last night.  Why?  My boy Sky slept on my stomach the entire night and cuddled under my chin.  Of course he also jumped up to the couch and clawed my toes.  I can hardly wait to see my toes.  Tiger must have slept on the bed.  She did come down to wake me up for the day.  Right now Sky is lying on the bed upstairs and I am guessing Tiger is either under the same bed or under the recliner.

I cleaned out the car a little bit and folded some clothes and had some toast.  I relaxed for a few hours before getting ready.  I even got to watch the TIVA marathon.

Leave a Reply

