The last mid week reflection of 2016

Looking at the title of this entry it’s awfully long but at 12:30 in the morning I couldn’t think of anything better.  I don’t know how long i will remain awake as I took the meds that should put me into a deep sleep to get rid of this sinus infection.

I spent the last two days writing about the Christmas Holiday.  Some things I didn’t mention because they didn’t seem as important and I didn’t want to forget anything that meant more to me.

Some of the things i didn’t mention was the kitties.  I finally resolved the issue of kitties getting into the attic.  I put a straight back chair from the dining room set under the doorknob and he can’t open it.  I had to rearrange the furniture and it seems to be working just fine.  I was quite pleased with myself and hopefully he won’t be finding ways to get around it.  I was pleased they both listened to me when I would shoo them away ( from the door) or called them from the door.  They have been sleeping on the bed most of the last two days.

I had so much planned to do each day and really haven’t done much of it.  I did a lot of sleeping because I didn’t sleep well during the previous nights.  I don’t expect to be sleeping anytime soon either.  I did get the bathroom cleaned up a bit more and need to do it again later today.

I heard from My sister via text yesterday and she did end up getting a cold.  A part of me is feeling guilty because I made her hug me earlier in the week but quite honestly most of the Christmas eve dinner guests and hosts were all at some level of ailments.  We had planned on going to the movies yesterday but now probably will have to do it later on in the week.

I also heard from my brother who tells us that he had a health scare before Christmas.  He had gone to the ER with chest pains.  He said they did a full range of tests to discover that the heart was fine and figured he over exerted himself and caused the chest muscle to be pulled.  The next thing he tells us that they are concerned with the elevated BP gave him more BP meds and also diagnosed “a deteriorating Kidney function” due mostly likely to BP meds.  He will have a follow up next week sometime.  This is also a concern since it’s what Dad had before dying.  This is scaring me to no end.  I think he could have mentioned it when we spoke on Christmas Day but I think he didn’t want to spoil our day.  I am not sure it would do any good to let him know I have the issue as well (the BP issue).  I have a feeling it would only make him more worried about me than he already is.

I got a census bureau request so I have to take that sometime soon.  I can do it online apparently.  Not sure when the deadline is.

Today I have two appointments the pulmonologist and my dentist.  I have them scheduled pretty close together as I don’t expect the first one to be too long its just the waiting part that will throw it off.  I can’t miss the dentist it’s the final one of 2016 and i have already rescheduled it twice before this.

The weather has been very interesting.  We have had rain and fog in the mornings and sun in the afternoon.  It went up to 60 degrees yesterday it was beautiful.  We are supposed to get a touch of a Nor’easter tomorrow.  Which means nothing to me really.  Some snow showers and rain.  Temps are going to be in the 40’s.

Leave a Reply

