Thankful Thursday

  1.         I am thankful for my family warts and all.
  2.         I am thankful for my kitties
  3.         I am thankful for my job
  4.         I am thankful for the Medical profession that keeps me on the road to good health
  5.         I am thankful for my neighbors
  6.         I am thankful for my home
  7.         I am thankful for my friends
  8.         I am thankful for the organizations I belong to.

9             I am thankful for the weather.

  1.      I am thankful for the men and women who choose to protect and serve their country and their citizens even at the worst possible times.

Well here is my last Thankful Thursday for 2016.  I can’t believe (actually I can).  Everyone i know has been saying what a God Awful year it has been.  Evidence of so many celebrity deaths such as Carrie Fisher and now Her Mom died yesterday.

I am very thankful of my siblings despite some hurtful stuff that my sister seems to say.  She ended up getting bronchitis this week and she in her way says I could have stayed home (or should have stayed home) from the family festivities.  I should have been more grown up about things.  I clearly got the feeling she was put out that our sister in law sent more gifts to me over her.  She reminded me that I can do things even though people have said I couldn’t.  This point i am not sure if I should say STFU or stay out of my business.  I don’t know if her husband is encouraging this or not but right now they are both on my shit list.  I may have to ignore her stuff until something comes up again.

I am looking forward to going back to work next week.  There will new be new policies in place.  I have to find my ID again.  I am however not looking forward to a few people.  JK is one of them she was just so rude to LC today because LC likes to get alerts on celebrities.  Its none of JK’s business and sometime I would love to tell her off.  The other reason I am looking forward to going back is all the big plans of being active didn’t actually culminate.  I mean I went shopping spent time with family, did some appointments but most of the time I was online or watching TV or sleeping.

I will also be taking care of some friends pets while they are on vacation. It will be interesting.  A part of me knows they would prefer I stick close to their pets and not do anything except that or my work.  But I have appointments and commitments to fulfill as well.

The Nor’easter that was predicted may be wind blown to be fair.  Actually I have no idea what my friends in the Northern part of the state got but right here we got rain.  It was hard at times and others not so much.  When I heard from my brother this morning he got lots of snow.  Heavy and cold.

I can’t help feel I am babbling right now and the cough medicine isn’t kicking it just yet so I am going to go take a nap.

Leave a Reply

