facebook · Life

This Week has been Long..

I didn’t want to be one of the billion blog entries that start with “TGIF” but this week has been long despite the short work week.   I am fighting the infection, splitting my time between two homes, and several animals.

The snow didn’t last very long this morning it was pretty much gone by 9 and the sun came out for most of the day.  The temperatures were in the 30’s I think.  We are supposed to get more snow tomorrow.

Work today was pretty good and it was Jeans day. We have been given the opportunity to wear jeans on Fridays as long as we adhere to the new dress code the rest of the week.  There have been some amendments to the dress code such as leggings.   The mail volume is well on its way to back to normal.  I have a new batch of Refunds that have to go out Monday at least they are more a week behind.

Actually work was good until I found out one of our co-worker’s husband is very ill and isn’t expected to live through the weekend.  He had a stroke earlier in the week and is on life support unfortunately he is not breathing on his own,  They have decided to terminate his life.  I ask that you hold A and her family in your thoughts and prayers tonight.

I was actually able to get home before it got too dark and was able to walk Preston before his dinner.  When I got back to the house i fed them both and ate the rest of the sandwich i had gotten earlier in the week.   Relaxed and watched TV.

Sometime after 6 I came back to my babes who were both waiting in the living room.  I was afraid one of them would be in the attic again. In the last hour I keep checking the door and he hasn’t gone near it.  They both of been very vocal but I gave them fresh kibble and I will give them water when I leave.   I actually will have to get more kibble this weekend.  Its also time to clean the litter boxes again.  Something I don’t look forward to. Ugh…Tiger was eating a ribbon…I tried to get it away from her but she ran.

Optimum has moved some of their channels around.  For example  Heroes and ICons is now on 140 because the former channel is now all religious channel.  I guess it’s the JImmy Swaggart Channel.  It started during the New Year’s Weekend.    I won’t get to see Hercules or the other Star Trek’s.  Unless I watch BBC America.

Cozi TV changed its lineup as well.  No Six Million Dollar Man or the Bionic woman. I don’t know if they moved that to another additional station because the cable system doesn’t have those.

I am excited to add additional days and channels for NCIS.  Yesterday Oxygen added NCIS to its lineup and will air the episodes Thursdays from 6 am to 2 am Friday mornings.  At some point during the day they will repeat the episodes until 2 am.  I am not sure if this makes up for the lack of episodes on USA or that I don’t get Cloo Channel which is the other cable station NCIS is on.  When ever I am over at Nancy’s I never catch it.

Finally, a dear friend of mine sent me a IM regarding Facebook charging fees for usage of their site.  Its one of the oldest fake news.  I asked her if she was sure.  A friend of her sent it to her.  This woman is a former Alderman in my town.  You would think she would investigate before sending it on.  Nope.  So as result I posted a message on Facebook.  I have already been challenged on it and they need to get a grip. I had to even do a little research myself.

Leave a Reply

