Journaling

Thankful Thursday

  1.         I am thankful for my family warts and all.
  2.         I am thankful for my kitties
  3.         I am thankful for my job
  4.         I am thankful for the Medical profession that keeps me on the road to good health
  5.         I am thankful for my neighbors
  6.         I am thankful for my home
  7.         I am thankful for my friends
  8.         I am thankful for the organizations I belong to.

9             I am thankful for the weather.

  1.      I am thankful for the men and women who choose to protect and serve their country and their citizens even at the worst possible times.

I am happy to say I heard from my brother this week after a few days of quietness.  I was concerned because He has current health situation that has me concerned but he says his phone may have turned off.

My kitties are pretty funny.  THey haven’t tried to get into the attic since the weekend.  They are pretty vocal in the morning when I dawdle for work.  They chase each other crazily around the house and at night sometimes can be found cuddled up on my bed.  Tiger is healthy two year old according to the vet.  Sky gets his rabies shot a week from Saturday.

I am thankful for my job as it gives me so many things.  It provided me with a good home and pretty good lifestyle.  We will be ratifying our newest 5 year contract next week.  We have a long weekend coming up with MLK Day.  I think that will be the last holiday we have until Easter time.

I have a few appointments this week and next week.  I see my Lupus/Rheumatologist today and my hemotologist on Monday.  I just had my first Health Coach session of 2017 yesterday and she was impressed that I maintained my weight during the holiday.

Last night was the first of the general meetings of 2017.  The girls were working on the homemade Valentines cards we will be delivering next month.  We are making preparations for the annual Shelter dinner that we have sponsored every year.   it was recommended or suggested that we do it more than once.

The Ladies Guild is on Hiatus until March.  That is when we will have some meetings and prepare for a plant sale or two for the two biggest holidays. After that I am not sure what is planned.  I am looking forward to whatever it is.

The DTC is preparing for the spring activities that include getting the next election campaign started (State level mostly), we have the scholarship presentation, and of course the annual awards dinner.  I saw Chairman Phil tonight on my stop to the pharmacy.  We discussed the district meeting for next week.

I am starting to get tired so I am going to say good night.  I don’t htink I will be seeing my kitties much tonight as I gave into their desire to go into the cellar tonight and they bare have been up from there.  Every time I went to close the door they ran back

Leave a Reply

