Yay its Friday

I am so happy it’s Friday and the fact it is Friday the 13th is no bother either.  To be honest I am not superstitious about Friday the 13th.  I never have been (at least I don’t think so).  It is also the beginning of a three-day weekend as well.  There are going to be a lot of celebrations in honor of Rev Martin Luther King this weekend and all through the campus I think.  I am really looking forward to this weekend.  I can catch up on things I have definitely been putting off and do them Monday after some errands.

I am  relieved I heard from  my brother Jim on monday and now I am getting nervous as he sees the DR today about his current health crisis.  I hope he let’s us know what the outcome is.  According to his text this morning he will begin having tests on his kidney.  I don’t really know if he will have them today or it will be setting them up.

I tried to pay the property taxes online but the bank wouldn’t authorize it.  So I now have to send a check.  I had to call the tax office up when I couldn’t navigate the site.  So he walked me through it. Yes I did it during work.   I am glad I haven’t mailed it yet. I got message this evening from the Fraud department and wanted to confirm it was done.  So I should expect it to be taken out for the next day or days.  All’s well that end’s well.

I was thrilled that I got home just as the sun really was setting. As I am sure you’re aware I have been coming home after dark this week.  Of course the days are getting longer and staying lighter longer.  March is when we turn the clocks back.  I have to wonder just how long we will be doing this.  There have been discussions about doing away with Daylight savings.  I would like it and I am pretty sure so would many others.  Every weather report and moon phases have said it is quarter but it looks like it’s full out there to me.

The other reason I was thrilled is I have been invited to my great Niece’s 2nd  Birthday Party next month.  She is just so cute.  I can’t believe how much she has grown and to think she will have two new little cousins come the spring.  I sent a text to Liz this evening to tell her about it.

I managed to get laundry started and the dishwasher going as well.  I will do those in the morning.  Along with a few other things.

I managed to clean up the downstairs bathroom of the litter on the floor.  Of course i will have to do it again sometime over the weekend.

Right now though I am going to bed…

Leave a Reply

