Life

Relaxing Sunday Evening

It is after 8 at night and I am currently watching Mercy Street.  Its very interesting so far.  I have been watching most of the CPTV programs including Dr. Blake Mysteries.  That seems to have taken an interesting turn.  I am trying to figure out of Dr. Blake and Jean are married or having a relationship.  It looks like it’s a story that takes place in the 1940’s?

 

Bingo went well.  My student Sarah was there and she was quite good even though one particular patient had a real hard time hearing her.  I had the opportunity to speak with Natalie as well.  I had to reschedule the Valentine’s Delivery from Saturday to Sunday (and Natalie says we can’t do Sunday’s) and the only other date is next weekend or the 9th at 6:30.  Dr. T needs to think about it and needs to let me know (the only other option is to go to the other nursing home).  This isn’t going to go well I can tell.

 

After bingo I went to the Post office and came out with  a letter from Missy in CA.  It was a reply to the introduction letter and it was very interesting.  I can’t wait to read more and respond.  

 

came home to find the kitties in my old bedroom I had to put the laptop in there to recharge.  I actually did it a few times tonight.  It still has the problems.  But it worked just the same.  They were there for most of the night.

 

Had a delightful conversation with Liz today she was paying bills and we discussed the checkbook. I mentioned that my own therapist doesn’t do a checkbook register.  Liz though I misunderstood what she meant.  I told her I knew exactly what she meant.

 

Now I am going to bed.

Leave a Reply

