Journaling · Life

Thankful Thursday

  1. I am thankful for my family warts and all.
  2. I am thankful for my kitties
  3. I am thankful for my job
  4. I am thankful for the Medical profession that keeps me on the road to good health
  5. I am thankful for my neighbors
  6. I am thankful for my home
  7. I am thankful for my friends
  8. I am thankful for the organizations I belong to.

9             I am thankful for the weather.

  1. I am thankful for the men and women who choose to protect and serve their country and their citizens even at the worst possible times.

 

I heard from Liz via text regarding the washing machine she felt terrible (I am guessing) we have determined the machine itself is about ten years old or more.  I told her I would be taking tomorrow off to wait for the repairman.

We got an update on my Cousin RAH.  Energy level meh but has kept his wicked sense of humor.  He is not bed ridden-yet but does a lot of sleeping.  Will be seeing doctor today for a new course of treatment to keep the energy level higher.

Really busy this week.  I am glad they are allowing me to take tomorrow off (they really don’t deny me my time off.  They actually encourage it).  Able to finish the mail early today.  Worked on refunds for most of the day.

I heard from Dr. T last night sharing her experience in speaking with the shelter where we have our annual international dinner for residents.  It would seem someone has been lying to us about policies.  Some I may have spoken about in the past. For example, have to be a certain age to use the stove.  Have to have food cooked at the facility instead of us cooking it at our homes and bringing it.   Dr. Sent out the newsletter today with a bunch of activities like the Fashion show in April.

The DTC is going to be publicly showing support for a father who was family has been turned away from the US as part of the Immigration ban.  The guy owns a restaurant in town.  He has been trying for years to bring them here.

Coach Courtney gave me some ideas and suggestions this week and I am going to look into them.  LA Fitness supposedly has a good deal to join and be able to use their pool.  I see her on the 13th of February.

Will have to have a phone session with Debra this week. Something came up today.

On that note time to get back to work.

 

 

Leave a Reply

