Well I did it.

I went out and bought my new TV.  It took 45 minutes and it will be here Tuesday.  I asked Sis to be here when it arrives.  They will install it and take away the old one.  Of course she said those will be 4 hours she can’t get back.  I am beginning to count each times she says things that I feel are digs.  To me this is one of them.  The other is “did I look into the reviews”.  Did I really need it now?  Damn straight I did.

 

The laptop charger will be here some time Monday or Tuesday as well.  I can’t wait.  Using the Big PC’s can be annoying.  I just have to remember to not let the cord bend much or whatever.

 

Today I am heading into New Haven to meet up with Siduri and we will go to Starbucks for coffee and the spend the rest of the morning at the BAC.  I am really looking forward to catching up with her and going to the Art Center.  It’s been quite a long time since I have been there myself.  There are a couple of exhibits I am looking forward to seeing.

 

Later this afternoon will finish the laundry and clean up the kitchen.  There isn’t much to do but I won’t have time to do it now.  Then maybe work on the letters.

 

The kitties are around.  Tiger is on the bed and I think Sky is downstairs.  He tried to sit on the window sill next to me and he fell off.  Silly kitty!  I tried to get him to come back but he didn’t want to.  He really is trying to get into the attic behind me.  Not happening.

 

I was quite shocked to find out that IMDB.com the online movie and TV Directory announced they will be discontinuing their Message Boards.  There was a huge announcement on most pages that I frequent.  Others didn’t seem to care but NCIS members are migrating and offering other sites.  I would imagine they are doing this because of how contentious and inflammatory it can be (on any of the boards not just my favorites).  I have very long list of people on an ignore list.

 

Well it is time for me to go…

Leave a Reply

