Uncategorized

Thankful Thursday

 

1.            I am thankful for my family warts and all.

 

 2.            I am thankful for my kitties

 

3.            I am thankful for my job

 

4.            I am thankful for the Medical profession that keeps me on the road to good health

 

5.            I am thankful for my neighbors

 

6.            I am thankful for my home

 

7.            I am thankful for my friends

 

8.            I am thankful for the organizations I belong to.

 

9             I am thankful for the weather.

 

10.         I am thankful for the men and women who choose to protect and serve their country and their citizens even at the worst possible times. 

 

Well I talked with Sis last night and she tells me that among other things BIL will be having surgery to remove several arterial blockages in the legs.  I am not sure exactly when but I get the impression it will be in the next couple of weeks and he is experiencing a bevel of emotions.  The biggest being fear.  He doesn’t want to go to the hospital as he almost died the last time (two years ago) he went.  I offered to bring them food or a couple of meals but she graciously said no thanks.  She is going to keep him busy with movies and rides or something.

 

She also told me that Nephew C & J will be leaving CT and moving to South Carolina.  It looks like J has a contract to work in a satellite office of the local Medical facility.  That will be in the next week or so.  I am sad at this news but I am happy because he will be able to be more involved father.  He misses the kids and couldn’t get down there as much as he wanted.

 

I got to see Debra today and we discussed the last week’s events including the fact I had signed up with Meetup.com and Debra just reminded me to use Good Judgement and if something doesn’t feel right leave.  We will be having a phone session next week.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

