Life

Sunday March 3, 2017

Well I finally made the meatloaf this morning. It’s in the oven right now and I am just hoping it won’t kill me. The mixture included the ground beef (I bought a couple of days ago-hence kill comment) put in two eggs, panko breading, 1 tablespoon of mustards and ketchup (not the dried stuff) and ground garlic-a whole clove. I quickly mixed it together with my hands and put in a loaf pan that had been sprayed with cooking spray. Once I had it in the loaf pan I preheated the oven to 350 and then put shredded cheddar cheese on top (I forgot to put it in while mixing). It was done just about 10:15. I tried a few pieces and so far haven’t collapsed from food poisoning.

I really didn’t do very much today. I don’t usually do on Sunday mornings. I did touch basis with some family members. Sis was still sleeping but going out this afternoon. My Brother doing whatever he does on Sunday morning. I called my Nephew J in Florida for the third time this week. I also sent him a text. I don’t want to be a pest and I felt like I was beginning to be just that.

I ran some errands before and after going to bingo. I went to do some bottle returns but the machines were being used all of them and they also insist one bag limit when redeeming the bottles. So I stopped at the post office.

I didn’t have any letters from pen pals (but I need to write them in order to get them) but I did get a Linden Hall Reunion mailing. It is in May but I will not be able to attend. I checked the LH Alumni FB page and those discussions are beginning as well as a memorial for an older classmate who died a few days ago. She was in the class of 1965 so I don’t know her personally.

Linden Hall isn’t the only one preparing for the reunion either. My HS (at least former classmates) are organizing an all class reunion and it is the same weekend as the LH. I am not even sure I am going to that one either but I am still mulling it over.

Bingo went well. H and Chloe both came and helped a couple fo people. I had to ask Hanna not to play the game but to help MS J when she was having trouble. Actually two others reminded H that is why she is there. The girls asked me if they could still come to volunteer the two weekends I won’t be coming. I asked Maria…she was not all that helpful. At first she said sure then she asked me their age after I related the conversation I had with N months ago. So I have to call N tomorrow and get a clarification.

After Bingo I headed back to the store and got rid of the bottles and headed home. I settled in for the rest of the night.

The kitties came down shortly after I came home and I was getting my dinner. It was Meatloaf sandwiches. I let them downstairs, gave them fresh food and cleaned out their litterbox again. They went back upstairs and fell asleep and that’s where they are now.

I watched TV and did one final load of laundry. I am done…

I hope you had a great weekend and have a great Monday….

Leave a Reply

