The Snow is pretty

The snow started sometime after 5 this morning.  It was supposed to make commuting tough but I didn’t find it that way when I left at 7:30. I still got here a little after 8 though. I don’t know how much we got but I know it wasn’t half a foot.   The snow stopped by 1 but the temperatures were to drop by the time I left.

Many stayed out because of the weather but just as many came in or came in late because of the weather.  I understand those who didn’t want to come in.  The original reports said it would be messy and icy.  Not sure what to expect on the way home or for next Tuesday’s “event”.  As I said I will do the wait and see.

We learned our Associate Director lost her MIL and there is a collection going around until the 24th.  I definitely want to contribute to that.  As I said she didn’t come into work but I don’t think it was because of that (although it may have been).

I didn’t receive the daily Health logic work for two days now.  I have no idea what’s going on.  I told Supervisor and he was concerned too but we both know I can find something for the afternoon.

There is also another angel in the sky.  Danni Kemp the 19 Milford girl who has been fighting inoperable brain cancer lost her fight this morning.  Unfortunately, some jerk who didn’t seem to be too sympathetic and decided to go into some tirade.  If you don’t have anything nice to say, then don’t say it.  I mean this happened when Bob died someone posted on the blog he was moderating his dislike for him.  Really?  You thought it would be okay to insult his memory when his family could be reading it?

The St Patrick’s Day parade scheduled for this weekend is now been rescheduled for the 18th.  I am glad because it would be too cold this weekend.  I have no idea how it will be next weekend either.

Tonight is laundry night and some bill paying.  Tomorrow I have some errands to do including getting my hair done tomorrow.  Other than that I have the taxes to do and some letters I have been sliding on.

Leave a Reply

