Thankful Thursday

  1. I am thankful for my family warts and all
  2. I am thankful for my kitties
  3. I am thankful for my job
  4. I am thankful for the Medical profession that keeps me on the road to good health
  5. I am thankful for my neighbors
  6. I am thankful for my home
  7. I am thankful for my friends
  8. I am thankful for the organizations I belong to.

9             I am thankful for the weather.

  1. I am thankful for the men and women who choose to protect and serve their country and their citizens even at the worst possible times.

 

I heard from my sister and she hopes to bring Nelson home today. If that’s the case I need to probably keep away and let him resettle in and rest. I will try and see them maybe during the weekend. The rest of their family is doing well.

I finally heard from nephew John in Florida via IM. He is preparing for his reassignment to Alaska. He and his wife and fur babes are leaving June 10 driving there. They will be going up through Canada. I really look forward to reading their adventures.   We really didn’t talk long he was working in his yard. I will have to send him another message soon.

John’s Sister Diane re-launched her Photography site. I believe she does head shots for people who need them done for their work. Yesterday was her Husband’s Birthday.

Rob is working-still not sure if he is still with his girl or not. Actually I think I am sure he isn’t because there are no pictures of them together and he is always posting he is single. I definitely don’t want to approach him on it and yet I think I should unfriend his ex because I feel disloyal to him.

My sister in law E is doing well in the Philippines. It looks like she is still working on her resort and Cocoa farm and is now a motivational speaker.

Brother Jim is doing well by keeping busy. His kids are doing well. I think his son Jr is preparing for graduation this year. God I can’t believe it. When he came to us he was barely 2 and now he is off to college. He is also incredibly smart.

The kitties have been really good sports with our friends. They finally came around near the end of their visit and will probably be receptive when they come back tomorrow night. One of them must have had a hair ball because I am still working on the spot they yakked on. They are going to be crazy when I go back to work next week.

I have had a lot of fun with Mama and Papa and have missed them when they are up at their time share. I did get to see them a few times just this week. Mama and I had dinner with our club members at Wood and Tap last night and it was fun.

I am having dinner with my friend D next Friday at a local restaurant. It is our annual catch up dinner that we have when we haven’t seen or talked with each other in a while.   We still text each other from time to time. Of course I follow him on Facebook.

I have been really enjoying my vacation these last two weeks but I am really looking forward to going back next week. I don’t know what I will find when I get there. I know I will be incredibly busy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

