Uncategorized

ugh

I should not have had the pecans last night.  my stomach was  blah for the first half of the morning.  After some regular coffee and farina. I was better.   I had more this evening and so far I am okay.

 

Today was the Employee participation event at work.  In the rain.  In the very cold rain.  I didn’t go because I felt I had too much to do.  From what others said the food choices were meh, and the gift was an insulated lunch bag.  I have plenty of those.

 

DId I mention it feels like winter?  I know I said I don’t remember May being so cold in the past but now the first five and half  of June ( Saturday afternoon was gorgeous) has felt like winter, rainy and cold, and damp.  It’s been 60 to 65 in the house.  I know this because I have the thermometer on the fans show it.

 

AFter work I went to the HS to drop off the checks for this evening’s presentation.  THey were getting set up and so I chatted briefly with them.  I was fairly early because I had been told it was starting at 7.  The principal and the coordinator didn’t say anything about it.  Even when I said Oh I was hoping to go to the LsG and would have to miss the meeting.  When I came home I checked on line and it said 6 pm.  I was furious.  I left just after 6:15.  By the time I got there it was just starting. THe girl said it was 6:30.  THey really need to be more clear in the future or I am not going to be presenting them.  I will have CHairman Rich do it next time.  So as soon as i finished I left.

 

I had already had dinner after leaving the HS the first time.  I went to Wendy’s and had their chicken sandwich and fries and soda…the soda spilled all over the front seat…whoo hoo.  So when I got home I had some of the pecans again, looked around for the kitties, got online in my bedroom.

 

When I got home the cats were waiting downstairs for their kibble.  THey have been duly fed and now are asking me to get to bed.

 

I have been watching TV and I fiddled with the laptop and it came back to life.  I am so happy about that.  Now I have to catch up with my crossword puzzles, and other stuff like that.

 

I have been thinking a lot about this trip of mine.  Especially after all the onboard incidences that have graced the TV screen in the last few months plus one or two that never made it to the screen.  What if something happens?  I have also been getting nervous especially after the latest terror attacks in England.  It’s scary and nerve wracking and my heart goes out to those who were injured or killed.  I know I shouldn’t let it consume me.  I will just have to be careful.

 

Okay it’s time for me to say good night..

Leave a Reply

